Saratoga and Watervliet Divisions Install Elected Officers in Combined Ceremony

Liam McNabb, AOH National Director, Tim McNulty, Saratoga AOH Vice President, Mark Scully, Watervliet AOH President and Tim McSweeney, AOH National Organizer

In a joint ceremony, Officers of the Watervliet and Saratoga Divisions of the Ancient Order of Hibernians (AOH) were installed at a dinner which was hosted at the Watervliet Hibernian Hall.

AOH National Director Liam McNabb presided over the installation ceremony with the assistance of National Organizer Tim McSweeney, and Past NYS President Peter Durkee. New York State District #1 Director Owen Cole and Albany County President Tim Weklar served as Marshals during the ceremony.

Newly sworn in Division Leaders shared their vision for the New Year and will actively work to grow the Order.


Watervliet Division Celebrates 75 Years

Watervliet Division Celebrates 75 Years


Pictured (l to r) Mark Scully, Scott Gardiner, Ron White, Division Pres. John McAvoy, NYS Pres. Tim McSweeney, Richard Kent, Mike Keane, and Mike Price

A dinner dance was held on August 29th to celebrate the 75th Anniversary of the William F. Fennealy Div. 1 of Albany County.  New York State President Tim McSweeney was on hand to present Division President John McAvoy a Proclamation from City of Watervliet Mayor Mike Manning proclaiming August 29th, 2015 as “Watervliet AOH Day”